JACK RORY PHONES IT IN

[Sick kid = short entry. Perfect opportunity to catch up on the Jack Rory archives!]

Jack Rory woke the next morning feeling conflicted and confused by everything that had transpired at Mitchell’s house the day before. He did a little yoga, followed by some deep breathing exercises, but try as he might, he could not seem to clear his mind of negativity.

JR_Meditation

He needed to elevate his consciousness to a higher level, and he knew of only one person who could help him get there: Lisa, his former couples counseling therapist. Luckily the two of them had remained on good terms, despite his abrupt departure for the North Pole last year. He picked up the phone and dialed her number.

JR_PleasePickUp

“Hello?” Her familiar voice was a welcome balm on his troubled heart.

LISAPHONE

“Lisa! It’s Jack Rory! Hi! Oh my GOD, I need to talk to you. Is now a good time?”

“Oh, I don’t know, Jack, it’s the middle of the night where I am, ” Lisa said sleepily. “What time is it for you?”

“I have no idea. It’s impossible to tell time in the North Pole,” Jack Rory said. “Listen, Lisa, I wouldn’t bother you unless it was really important. My life force is unbalanced! My chi is misaligned!”

JR_LISAPHONE

Lisa sighed. She was far too conscientious to ignore an at-risk patient, no matter what hour of the day it was.

“Okay, Jack Rory. Namaste. Please. Unburden yourself, so I may help you.”

Exactly what they discussed over the course of the next three hour would forever remain between the two of them, protected as their conversation was by doctor-patient confidentiality. But anyone could see that Jack Rory felt much better by the time they finally hung up.

JR_HUNGUP

TO BE CONTINUED…

About TERRIBLE THINGS

I'm Sarah. I like to write things. Terrible things. I'm available to write terrible things for you. You can contact me at terriblethingshavehappened.gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Jack Rory, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

